Tags

, , ,

We headed out first thing this morning to make our way to the Tsawwassen Ferry.  I was a worried about this part of our journey as I’ve never really traveled by ferry before and I’m not very confident when it comes to concurring the unknown, but hey, I’ve managed the trip so far, so I took a deep breath and went for it.  It turns out my concerns were unfounded as the ferry was super easy.

 

 

 

 

 

When we arrived on Vancouver Island our first stop was to visit my childhood neighbour who now lives in Victoria.  Today was her only day off, so I wanted to try to connect with her while I could.  It was a lovely visit and I am still drooling over the beautiful garden she has.  Kiwi, rhododendrons, roses….all so beautiful!  It was great to see her again too and catch up as it has been at least ten years since I last saw her.

Our next stop was Butchart Gardens, where my garden envy continued.  It’s picturesque landscapes, colourful displays and themed gardens are amazing.

