My youngest two LOVE to have stories read to them.  It is a great motivator to them, so I’m trying to capitalize on this by basing a portion of our homeschooling curriculum on the Magic Tree House series, by Mary Pope Osborne.  I really love the series.  They are easy to read and inspire the kids to explore many educational topics.  We’re starting with book number one, Dinosaurs Before Dark.  So far it is really going well.  The kids beg me to read more to them when I go to stop ❤

I’ve been able to quickly pull together some great activities from our home library to go along with the book.  I’m keeping a binder for both the kids with related activity sheets.  So far they have had a colouring sheet, a math game, and a cut out model of a pteranodon.  I’ll keep you posted on our progress as we follow Jack and Annie on their many adventures.

